The Library

Day 6 of the 30 Reblogs of November and the first poem that I shared, that was a piece of work from the University study module that I completed last year. I’m still trying to cure myself of the poetry bug it re-infected me with.

Made of sticks and stones

The Library

 

Big story book

What tales you have told.

You have shown me the heavens,

What wonders it holds.

 

What marvels and mysteries,

What dreams and delights,

From the smallest of stones

To the highest of heights.

 

From the ancient civilisations

Romans and Royals,

To the low and the lowborn

The servant and sold.

 

Beautiful story book

Of the brave and the bold,

Those damsels and dragon

With tales still untold.

View original post

Leave a Reply

