She gifts me

Hope you’ve all survived Friday the 13th – here we go with Day 13

Made of sticks and stones

photo credit: Ilaria via photopin (license) photo credit: Ilaria via photopin(license)

When I notice a woman,

I mean really notice a woman

It is not large breasts

Or a shapely bum I see.

Not long blonde hair falling in waves,

Nor legs that flow on like a river.

Not spontaneous sexual encounters

Akin to a drunken back alley brawl

That turn me on.

It is not the voice,

A smile,

Not even a dirty laugh.

No when I notice a woman,

Really notice a woman

And I know all hope is lost

That I have no chance of escape.

Is at that second

When I have felt the full force,

The irresistible song of the siren.

I’ve looked her in the eye

And in that moment

She gifts me

A glimpse of her soul.

 

© 2015 | Frank Regan, All rights reserved.

View original post

One thought on “She gifts me

Leave a Reply

