I Know You Are My Ruin

photo credit: Fénix via photopin (license)

photo credit: Fénix via photopin (license)

Like pools of cooling water
Blue eyes beckon, lead me to slaughter.
Like the siren you entice me in
With those lips of sweetest poison.
Like a pillow you promise rest
If I lay my head at your breast.
I know it is ruin
To surrender to lust
But I’m just a sinner
And I need your touch.
So like wings, when your arms spread wide
Within your embrace I will come to die.
© 2016 | Frank Regan, All rights reserved.

One thought on “I Know You Are My Ruin

Leave a Reply

