Missed you

photo credit: Space Oddity via photopin (license)

photo credit: Space Oddity via photopin (license)

I should have kissed you,
I wanted to so much.
I should have leaned in closer,
I was aching for your touch.

I could have kissed you,
The lights were turned down low.
There was a moment,
Electricity, between us a glow.

I would have kissed you,
But the shadows were too long,
There had been too much wine
And in the morning I’d be gone.

But I should have kissed you.

photo credit: Rachael. via photopin (license)

photo credit: Rachael. via photopin (license)

© 2014 | Frank Regan, All rights reserved.

Originally published 8 May 2014

3 thoughts on “Missed you

Leave a Reply

